Die Allgemeine Bevölkerungsumfrage
der Sozialwissenschaften

ALLBUS-Service

Latest Data:

 

ALLBUS 2016:

  • ALLBUS full version (Study-No. ZA5250): download
  • ALLBUScompact (Study-No. ZA5251): download

 

Cumulated ALLBUS 1980-2014:

  • German version (Study-No. ZA4582): download
  • English version (Study-No. ZA4584): download

Access to Data and Documentation

ALLBUS documentation materials and data sets are downloadable for free from the GESIS Data Catalog (DBK). Documentation materials (e.g. variable reports or questionnaires) can be downloaded directly. To download data sets, please log in to your GESIS-account (registration).

Apart from the regular scientific use files containing the full range of variables, ALLBUS provides a series of data sets called ALLBUScompact as public use files. Specifically intended for educational use, ALLBUScompact data sets contain a less complex demography module suitable for newcomers to data analysis.

ALLBUS makes available data sets for all cross sectional studies as well as cumulated data sets containing all replicated variables. In addition to the regular surveys, the ALLBUS program also comprises a number of methodological studies. Finally, ALLBUS provides supplementary regional data that could not be included in the regular scientific use files because of data protection concerns. This sensitive data can be made available for analyses subject to special contractual regulations with the  GESIS Secure Data Center (SDC). Please also read our notes for regional data.

  • Recommended bibliographic citation of ALLBUS research data - example:

    "GESIS - Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences (2015): ALLBUS/GGSS 2014 (Allgemeine Bevölkerungsumfrage der Sozialwissenschaften/German General Social Survey 2014). GESIS Data Archive, Cologne. ZA5240 Data file Version 2.0.0, doi:10.4232/1.12209"
  • Usage regulations (29 KB)

Die Allgemeine Bevölkerungsumfrage
der Sozialwissenschaften

ALLBUS-Service

Allbus

E-Mail

Neueste Daten:

 

ALLBUS 2016:

  • Vollversion (Studien-Nr. ZA5250): Download
  • ALLBUScompact (Studien-Nr. ZA5251): Download

 

Kumulierter ALLBUS 1980-2014:

  • Deutsche Version (Studien-Nr. ZA4582): Download
  • Englische Version (Studien-Nr. ZA4584): Download

Zugang zu Daten und Dokumentationsmaterialien

Die ALLBUS-Datensätze und -Dokumentationsmaterialien sind über den GESIS-Datenbestandskatalog (DBK) kostenfrei downloadbar. Downloads von Dokumenten wie Variable Reports oder Fragebögen sind ohne Anmeldung möglich. Zum Download von Datensätzen ist eine Anmeldung erforderlich (Registrierung).

Das ALLBUS-Programm umfasst die vollständigen ALLBUS-Datensätze als Scientific Use Files und die für Einsteiger und Ausbildungszwecke konzipierte Serie ALLBUScompact mit einem reduzierten Demographiemodul als Public Use Files.

Neben Querschnitten und kumulierten Datensätzen sind im Rahmen des ALLBUS-Programms auch eine Reihe von Methodenstudien realisiert worden, die ebenfalls über den DBK zugänglich sind. Ergänzt wird das reguläre Angebot von Forschungsdaten schließlich durch eine Kollektion von Regionaldaten. Die Nutzung dieser sensitiven Daten kann im Rahmen des GESIS Secure Data Centers ermöglicht werden und unterliegt einer gesonderten vertraglichen Regelung (Datennutzungsvertrag). Bitte beachten Sie unsere "Hinweise zum Datenzugang".