Center of Excellence Women and Science

© Tara Winstead /


CEWS is a team within the GESIS Department "Data and Research on Society", Head of Department is Prof. Dr. Reinhard Pollak.

CEWS' achievements depend on the performance of its staff. Their various scientific qualifications and experiences facilitate CEWS' interdisciplinary-oriented approach.

Head of Department: Prof. Dr. Reinhard Pollak
Head of Team:

Jutta Dalhoff has entered her retirement and can be reached at the following e-mail address: dalhoffjutta(at) Dr. Andrea Löther has been acting head of CEWS since June 30, 2021, until a new team lead is appointed.

Acting Head of Team: Dr. Andrea Löther

Frederike Freund, Helena GeislerDr. Anke Lipinsky, Claudia Schredl, Theresa SchumacherDr. Nina Steinweg, Heike Strohmann

Information Managers: Christine AbrahamAndrea Usadel
Student Assistants: Sophia Häuser, Sibylle Hedtke, Wiebke Hoppe, Kristin Poggenburg, Lisa Roland, Sarah Weißmann