Metadata for Official Statistics

  • Sie sind hier:
  • Home
  • Find Metadata

Find Metadata

The find metadata-section provides different ways to access the metadata:

via Series

This section contains a browsable representation of all series and covers information at the study as well as the variable level. It follows the initial structure of the series which is used in the subnavigation on the left as well:

  • Series (e.g. EU-SILC)
    • Study (e.g. 2008)
      • Optional: Dataset (e.g. Panel)
        • Optional: Filetype (e.g. Personal data)

Complementary information (definitions, links to original documentation, literature) as well as tools (setups) are available here as well.

Matrix

Different supplemental representations are available in this section:

The Variables over Time matrices are available for all series documented in MISSY and display the availability of every thematic concept for every point in time a series was conducted. Therefore they also indicate the comparability of variables over time.

The international series documented in MISSY are subject to certain changes (mainly expansions) in coverage. Therefore the Dataset Availability matrices illustrate which data are available for which country at a certain point in time.

Metadata for Official Statistics

Metadaten finden

Der Bereich Metadaten finden bietet verschiedene Zugänge zu den Metadaten an:

Erhebung durchsuchen

Dieser Bereich die dokumentierten Studien in strukturierter Form. Dies umfasst sowohl die Studien- als auch die Variablenbeschreibung. Diese Struktur findet sich dabei auch in der Subnavigation links wieder:

  • Erhebung (z.B. EU-SILC)
    • Studie (z.B. 2008)
      • Optional: Dataset (z.B. Panel)
        • Optional: Filetype (z.B. Personal data)

Ergänzende Informationen (wie Definitionen, Links auf die Orginaldokumentationen, Literatur) sowie Setups und Tools sind ebenfalls verfügbar.

Matrix

Ergänzend sind verschiedene tabellarische Darstellungen verfügbar:

Eine Variablen-Zeitpunkte-Matrix ist für sämliche Erhebungen in MISSY verfügbar. Sie zeigt die Verfügbarkeit jedes thematischen Konzepts für jeden dokumentierten Erhebungszeitpunkt. Die Matrix zum deutschen Mikrozensus dokumentiert zusätzlich noch Konzepte, die nicht identisch erhoben, aber thematisch vergleichbar sind.

Die in MISSY dokumentierten internationalen Erhebungen unterliegen teilweise Änderungen (in der Regel Erweiterung) bei der geografischen Abdeckung. Daher illustriert die Matrix zur Datensatzverfügbarkeit für welche Länder zu welchem Erhebungszeitpunkt Daten zur Verfügung stehen.