GESIS Training

Welcome

GESIS Training offers state-of-the-art trainings as short workshops (1-3 days) as well as longer formats for the national and international scientific community. In addition to Data AnalysisSurvey Methodology and Computational Social Sciences are our main focus. Our courses are aimed at both young and advanced researchers from Germany, Europe, and around the world and are offered in German and English.

Should you be unsure which course is the right one for you, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are happy to assist you!

We regularly announce new events and other interesting information in our newsletter. You can easily subscribe or unsubscribe via our web interface. You can find our current newsletter here.

  • Do you already have advanced knowledge in quantitative data analysis and want to explore cutting-edge methods to use them for your research? The Spring Seminar with its annually changing thematic focus will provide you with the knowledge you need.
  • Are you planning a survey and want to ensure that it reaches a high level of data quality? You are sure to find what you are looking for in the course list of our Summer School in Survey Methodology.
  • Are you interested in Computational Social Science? No matter whether you are a beginner in this field or already have prior knowledge, the courses in our Fall Seminar in Computational Social Science will help you gain the skills to apply Computational Social Science methods. 
  • In addition, our Workshops offer a broad program tailored to your needs featuring various topics for beginners and advanced learners.

GESIS Training

Willkommen

GESIS Training bietet State-of-the-Art-Weiterbildungsangebote in Form von kurzen Workshops (1-3 Tage) als auch längeren Formaten für die nationale und internationale wissenschaftliche Community. Unsere Schwerpunkte sind DatenanalyseSurvey Methodology und Computational Social Sciences. Unsere Kurse richten sich sowohl an junge als auch an fortgeschrittene Wissenschaftler*innen aus Deutschland, Europa und der ganzen Welt und werden in deutscher und englischer Sprache angeboten.

Sollten Sie nicht sicher sein, welcher Kurs für Ihre Forschungsfrage oder Analyse der richtige ist, zögern Sie bitte nicht uns zu kontaktieren. Wir beraten Sie gerne!
  • Sie kennen sich bereits sehr gut im Bereich der quantitativen Datenanalyse aus und möchten die allerneusten und relevantesten Verfahren lernen, um sie für Ihre Forschung einzusetzen? Das Spring Seminar mit seinem jährlich wechselndem thematischen Fokus vermittelt Ihnen die benötigten Kenntnisse.
  • Sie planen eine Umfrage und möchten sicherstellen, dass diese eine hohe Datenqualität erreicht? Im Kursangebot unserer Summer School in Survey Methodology werden Sie sicher fündig.
  • Das Thema Computational Social Sciences interessiert Sie? Ganz gleich, ob Sie noch Einsteiger*in in diesem Bereich sind oder bereits Vorkenntnisse haben, die Kurse unseres Methods Seminars in Computational Social Sciences vermitteln Ihnen die Fähigkeiten, Methoden der Computational Social Sciences anzuwenden.
  • Darüber hinaus bieten unsere Workshops ein breit angelegtes und auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittenes Programm aus den verschiedenen Themenbereichen für Einsteiger*innen und fortgeschrittene Interessent*innen.